Skip to content ↓
Hinchley Wood Primary School

Hinchley Wood Primary School

Local Governing Body

Hinchley Wood Primary School joined the Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership (HWLP) and became an academy on 1st of October 2019. Hinchley Wood Learning Partnership is a multi-academy trust comprising two schools - Hinchley Wood School and Hinchley Wood Primary School. Further information about HWLP can be found here.

The HWLP Trust Board has established a Local Governing Body for Hinchley Wood Primary School fulfilling an advisory function regarding student learning and welfare.  Under the Local Governing Body, an Admissions Sub-Committee has also been established covering both schools in the Partnership. For further details, please refer to the Local Governing Body: Constitution and Terms of Reference which can be accessed at the bottom of this page.

The Local Governing Body (LGB) comprises a maximum of ten Local Governors.  Local Governors are either elected or appointed: Up to five are appointed by Trustees; two Parent Local Governors are elected from the parent body; two Staff Local Governors are nominated and elected by school staff; the Executive Headteacher is an Ex-Officio Local Governor.

The members of the Local Governing Body are as follows:

 Trustee Appointed Local Governors

 Parent Local Governors

  Mrs Alison Cruthers (Chair)

 Mr Peter Drysdale

 Laura Edwards


 Mrs Jody Larkin

 Mr Alex Willson

 Staff Local Governors

 Ex-Officio Local Governors

 Mr Ian Martin

 Mrs Seanne Wilmot

 Mr Ben Bartlett – Trust CEO

 Mrs Aisling Hogan – Headteacher

To meet ESFA Academies Financial Handbook requirements, the following information is also provided for each of the Local Governors who have been involved in governance during the previous academic year:

  •  Date of Appointment
  •  Date of termination (if applicable)
  • ·Term of Office
  • ·Who appointed them
  • ·Relevant Business and Pecuniary Interests
  • ·Attendance records for meetings  

The relevant documents can be accessed at the bottom of this page.

The Chair can be contacted via the clerk to the Local Governors:

Mrs Anya Headon, Clerk to Local Governors: Tel: 020 8398 7161 ext 109